Busy Busy Busy

Sorry to be MIA for a few days.  It has been a bit crazy with bells and visitors and work and the like.  So here’s a recap of what I’ve been doing:

First of all, Thursday I actually got up EARLY (for those of you who don’t know me, I am NOT a morning person) and went to the gym.  Look here’s the clock in my car on the way there:

At the gym I did one of my PT routines that has a lot of jumping in it (one legged jumps up on bench, jump squats, and jump rope).  So I was inspired to listen to the “Jump” songs on my iPod.   I have FIVE songs that start with JUMP:

  • Jump (For My Love)
  • Jump in the Line (think Beetlejuice)
  • Jump Jive An’ Wail
  • Jump On It
  • Jumper

I especially was inspired by “Jump (for my love)”, which reminded me of Hugh Grant in “Love Actually”.  (LOVE THAT MOVIE)

After working out, I decided to be adventurous and try a new recipe (part of my December Goals).  So I went with a bowl of oatmeal based on Susan’s Best Bowl of Oatmeal Ever.  Here’s my creation:

It included:

  • 3/4 c. oats
  • 3/4 c. milk (I learned don’t listen to what the back of the canister says, it has 2x as much milk and ended up with milk oats)
  • 1 tbsp. of cashew butter
  • Semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • Sweetened coconut

Well, it was okay.  I have decided that I’m not very sure about the cashew butter.  Therefore I must figure out what to do with the remainder of the jar.  Also, it was very filling.  I ate about 2/3 of the what’s in the bowl.  Although I wasn’t full all the way until lunch.  I DID NOT include protein powder.  I am still undecided as to its nutritional validity.  Also I don’t have it, and it’s expensive!

For lunch I had my leftover Chinese from Wednesday:

Then . . . my roomie from Purdue came into town (for a night after work stuff) and we got to hang out!  YAY!!  We took her to one of my our favorite restaurants “La Casa De Pedro”, where I had Camarones Tropicales de Kristofer

Shrimp in half coconut shell with coconut sauce, yucca, beans and rice, and plantains!  SOO GOOD!

Afterwards, we returned home to watch some college football, chat and drink some wine!  YES WE FINISHED THE WHOLE BIG BOTTLE!

Friday morning came way to early.  Took Kathleen to the airport, reported to work and had 3 hours of post-disaster assessment training, and then SUSHI FRIDAY!  Anyone who wants to can put in $10 and we get TRAYS of sushi from Whole Foods!  Here’s my  plate:

Friday evening had bell concert in Keene, NH.  Then Saturday bell concert in Bedford, MA.  THEN I drove in the snow (really not a great night for driving) out to my mom’s to watch the ACC football championship (Clemsoooon! lost). 

Also, I had my mom measure my BM dress for a hem.  And we discussed jewelry and what not.  I asked her about the top being big and she replied “Actually, this dress is too big for you!”  YAY!!  Of course, now I just have to have it modified so that it doesn’t fall down and give everyone a show!

We woke up to the first dusting of snow for the season:

M and I went for a quick 20 minute jog Sunday morning, lunch with the folks, then back on the road.  Bell concert in Westborough.  And now it’s Monday . . . BOO!!!

Plan for the week:

Monday: Tap

Tuesday: Training

Wednesday: Ballet

Thursday: Lifting

Friday: running

Saturday: Lifting

Sunday: rest

Pretty aggressive . . .

Also, I can now announce what was my “upsetting news” from Wednesday.  My brother, who is a Marine, informed us that he will be deployed in late winter.  Not surprising news after the announcement by President Obama, but upsetting nonetheless.  He survived his first 7 month tour in Iraq two years ago.  And we always thought that he would have a second tour, but weird things went on.  Anyway, he was going to re-enlist, but become a corrections officer, which doesn’t involve involuntary deployment.  Now plans change . . . please keep him in your prayers for the next year.

Posted on December 7, 2009, in Bells, Food, Running, Wedding, Weight lifting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

