The weather outside is frightful

Let it Snow Rain!  Let it Snow Rain!  Let it Snow Rain!

Yes, winter nastiness has descended upon Boston.  We woke up to the following:

The roads were yucky.  I think that the plows know that it’s changing to rain, and therefore haven’t plowed ANYTHING!! I was driving extra slowly this morning. 

Also, since it’s changing to rain/ice, everyone in parking lot has done a peculiar thing: they put up their windshield wipers so that they don’t freeze.

I swear I have never seen this before I moved to Boston.  So weird.  I don’t know if it really works, or if the wipers then just get frozen in the up position.

So recap from last night:

Went to PT (a few minutes late, don’t you love the last minute crunches at work just before you have to leave).  It was a difficult routine which included “jump push-ups”, where you do a push-up and then jump off of your hands.   I managed to do 12 each round (2 rounds) with doing push-ups from my feet (not my knees), which my trainer said that not many people can do!!  GO ME!  I also introduced her to my Polar F6 Heart Rate Monitor.  She always wondered why I kept looking at my “watch” during training!  Speaking of the HRM, I added a tab called Exercise in case anyone was curious as to what my physical activities entail. 

Came home from PT and had  a nice bowl of chili.  I bought a can of Hormel Turkey Chili and made some additions.  I added some red kidney beans, chili powder, dried minced onions, and cinnamon (just like Skyline Chili).  I split the can into two portions (like the Nutrition Facts actually say!?!)  so guess what I have for lunch today?  

Don’t you also love my Tivo remote!?!  Don’t get me started on the joys of the “bloop bloop”. 

I was a bit alarmed at the amount of sodium in the canned chili (although not surprised).  Luckily, I am blessed with LOW blood pressure (like 100/60), so I don’t pay that much attention.  As long as I don’t have this EVERYDAY, I figure I’m okay. 

I hope that everyone has survived this winter storm and we’ll be ready for the next one.  Hopefully that’s a REAL storm!

Posted on December 9, 2009, in Food, Weight lifting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

