Bookworm

Yes, I am a bookworm today.  I went to the Waltham library to pick up some books:

I’ve heard great things about “The New Rules of Lifting for Women”.  And after some discussion with my friend Katie in my comments section from earlier today I decided to do some research myself.  I’ll let you all know if I learn anything new.  I also got some slow cooker recipes!  Hopefully I’ll find some tasty food for M and me.

Earlier in the day I decided to have a Luna bar for a snack.

It was okay.  I might try some other bars for snacks (and make sure that I’m hungry when I eat so I can fully gauge it’s ability to satisfy me.)

M and I decided to begin studying for the PE tonight.  So after dinner (in lieu of running), we made our way to the wonderful Watertown library (a brief 10 minute walk from our house).  I started with this giant book:

I reviewed determinate structures!  YAY!! I love analysis.

I received several Christmas cards in the mail today and have put them in “card area” of our built-in dining hutch.

I was inspired to finally begin my own Christmas cards.  So we walked over to CVS, and I finally found some funny ones!

Productive evening!  Went to the library for some nutritional/exercise books, studied for 1.5 hours (only 298.5 hours to go!), and begin the writing of Christmas cards.

Now onto beginning that reading . . .

Posted on December 14, 2009, in Holidays, Just Me. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love going to the library and checking out books on nutrition and fitness. A really good book about nutrition that I just got is called What To Eat. It’s definitely ‘informational’ so I’m reading it one chapter at a time… It has a lot of great info though!

  2. That’s so funny… I was just thinking last night that I would bring NROL4W for you to borrow at the tea party since it will probably be a while until I get back into it (since I’m definitely going TFBB and then hopefully/maybe I’ll finally be able to do the Starting Strength workout).

    But it looks like you have it! If you want to borrow mine anyways, you’re definitely more than welcome to. I can’t give you TFBB yet, but when/if you start to get more interested in the actual science of eating (all the hormonal shiz), I can lend you my copy of Nutrient Timing (aka the bible of sports nutrition). It’s a decent amount of science/chem, but they break it down so it’s reasonable to read.

Leave a Reply

