Christmas Time is Here

Since M and I will be in Tennessee for Christmas, we decided to have our own Christmas up here.  So after my Holiday Tea with the ladies (where I forgot to take pictures BAD BLOGGER and was freaking out that my car would be towed from the Whole Foods parking lot the whole time) I stopped by to pick up some Christmas dinner for M and me.

I love Papa Johns pizza.  In fact, a friend of mine from high school, who will remain nameless (you know who you are), and I used to order a large cheese pizza at midnight whenever I spent the night at her house.  Unfortunately, the closest PJ to us up here is like 15-20 minutes away and they won’t deliver to us.  So we have to go pick it up.  Luckily, it was right on the way home from the Tea, so I stopped.

One meats pizza with olives and one veggie pizza.  Guess which one is mine and which is M’s?  😉

After letting it settle, we decided to do Christmas.  M is so thoughtful. I swear he could read my mind.

We got tickets to see “The Lion King” when it comes to Boston in February.  I just saw the commercials the other day and thought about getting tickets!  I love musical theater, but don’t want to subject M to anything he wouldn’t like.  Two years ago I gave him Spamalot (since he loves Monty Python) tickets for his birthday.  Unfortunately we missed the show, because I thought we had evening tickets and they were for the matinee . . . I’m dumb!  We ended up seeing it in Vegas.  Anyway, I thought he’d also enjoy the Lion King.  He’s seen the movie (obviously) and the costumes and set are supposed to be amazing.  See, he read my mind!

He also got me “Lost, Season 5”.  Now I understand why he wasn’t so concerned that it kept being out at Blockbuster!  We ended up watching 4 episodes last night.

Finally, I got him a great toy . .  Wii!

I am semi-morally opposed to video games.  But a lot of the Wii stuff you do have to at least be standing up.  So we went through all of the Wii sports games.  I am VERY bad at them.  Oh, until I got to boxing.  I killed the guy I was fighting!  M really liked the golf.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE!!

Posted on December 20, 2009, in Holidays. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I surely hope you aren’t talking about me! Anyone who knows how frail and dainty I am would never believe me to be capable of such excessive food consumption. mwahaha

    PS- I think we could still do it, 10 years later! Maybe that’s not something to brag about…

Leave a Reply

