Monthly Goals Check In

All about goals huh?   Well, seeing as it’s already January 5th, I should probably review my goals from December and see how they faired.

  • Focus on whole foods (aka core plan/simply filling) and that “full” feeling worked on it a bit, could definitely do more.  However this is a great tool for when you go out to dinner (which we did a lot of over the Holidays).  Look for the grilled fish/chicken, salads, whole wheat pasta.  Chances are you will be consumming far less calories than you would if you went for other things.
  • Workout 5 days per week  this one was going SUPER until the holidays.  I did 5 days per week for three weeks.  Then I took a “rest” week while in Tennessee, which might be extending to a light/rest week for almost three weeks thanks to the holidays, traveling, and the wedding.
  • Whittle my Middle nope, not so much . . .
  • Apply for PE, obtain study materials BIG OL CHECK!!  Although still need to gather my codes
  • Christmas shopping again finished.  Granted I didn’t buy one present until December 29th, but seriously, do you know how hard it is to shop for a twelve year old boy!?!
  • Reduce alcohol consumption I can’t decided if I did this or not.  I can count the number of times I drank (three), but need to work on STOPPING and not drinking the whole bottle.
  • Try new foods/recipes CHECK in the last month I tried a delicious soup, Greek yogurt & clif bars
  • Buy more running sports bras/workout shirts Yup went shopping! and bought some outdoor gear for Matt and me
  • Take running stuff to TN for holidays (make M do it too!) well, we only went “running” once (using the term loosely), but we also went walking several times and I went to the gym once.  Something >> Nothing
  • So what’s for January, well I feel like it all has to take place after January 10th (when we return from “THE WEDDING”), but here’s what I have in mind:

    • Sleep more I intend to get on a better schedule that involves me going to bed BEFORE MIDNIGHT!  This should also play into my goal of getting into work BEFORE NINE
    • Try new foods/recipes still want to experiment and discover good food choices for Matt and me (especially with the crazy studying we will be doing)
    • Get into routine I have made a study schedule for the PE that I need to stick to.
    • Begin morning exercise since we will be studying in the evenings, I need to go to the gym in the morning two days per week.
    • Fix computer and TV well, so my external hard drive (which has a LOT of my itunes on it) hasn’t worked in at least six months.  I WANT MY MUSIC!  Also, Matt and I need to buy a new TV.  This has been on our agenda for a while, and now that our big TV has broken, we need a new one!

     

    I will check in with these later.  Do you have any goals for the new year or the month of January?

    Posted on January 5, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

    Leave a Reply

