I can ski jump!

First of all, let me tell you the secret to upping your blog readership . . . GET ENGAGED!!

Yeah, in case you missed that.  Anyway, one of my monthly goals was to actually USE my Wii Fit.  After watching all of the Olympics, Matt and I decided to try our ability to Ski Jump on Wii.


See the little red dot and blue dot in the right?  The goal is to keep your red dot in the blue dot.  It’s a bit difficult.  But I’ve gotten pretty good at it.  Not the greatest work out, but fun.  Especially if you don’t want to go outside and try these events in the freezing cold!

Other than that, not much going on around here.  Busy working and day dreaming about the wedding.  Friday night I couldn’t sleep until after 4am, since I was so excited.  Then Sunday night I slept from like 1am-6am before waking up on my own and going to work.  Rather tired tonight.  Matt’s afraid that I won’t be sleeping for the next 14-15 months.  I’m hoping I’ll calm down.  Really, I’m worried about the night before the wedding.  Maybe my friend the doctor will write me a prescription for sleeping pills!

Veggies for the past day:  not so great, mostly bananas, carrots, Veggie sub at Subway today, oops, lacking!

Posted on February 22, 2010, in Wii Fit. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hilarious! My dad has a Wii and I have played tennis and bowling and it IS a lot harder than it looks! Totally!!

Leave a Reply

