A Weighty Post

Yeah, yeah, long time no post.  I’m so busy with working (was in the office on Sunday), studying (almost done with AASHTO!!), spending time with my fiance (there’s that word again), and staring at my ring . . .  all well worth it.

This morning started a bit abruptly.  I woke up at 6:36am for my 6:30am training session!  Apparently I didn’t set my alarm correctly.  GRRR!!  Still went in and banged out a pretty good workout for thirty minutes.  I’m going to write it down, because I might have lost the piece of paper that she wrote for me . . .

  • Squatting against wall, upright rows, 10 lbs, 12X
  • Standing against wall, bicep curls, 10 lbs, 12X
  • Lying on bench, chest presses with legs slightly lifted (get those abs!), 12 lbs, 12X
  • Alligator push-ups (from plank to push up position and back), 12X
  • Kettlebell swing, 15 lbs, 12X
  • Single leg calf raises on step, 15X each side
  • Sit-ups with 15lb weight, 15X
  • Toe taps on step, 30 seconds
  • Row to tricep extension, 8 lbs, 12X
  • Run 0.25 miles, 6mph
  • Repeat 2-3 X

Okay, I think I got it all.  Might not be the right order, but whatever.  The run was killing me a bit today.  I’d like to blame the fact that I really wanted to be sleeping rather than running. 

Anyway, onto other topics.  So I weighed myself for the first time in a few months: 163.2lbs.   I might be down a pound, but hey, not gaining either!  I’ve been counting calories for the past week.  I realized that you can actually get a lot of food for 1800-2200 calories, provided you don’t spend it all in one place.   Rather informative.  My protein might be lacking though.  I hovered around 55-70 grams per day.  I like the 70, not the 55. 

Guess what came in the mail on Monday!

The booklet from church!  I immediately read through it.  Matt made it about halfway (that is with me reading out loud to him).  Interesting rules regarding the use of petals and rice (NEGATIVE) and little kids in the wedding party (they prefer them to be over the age of 5).  Of course there is one rule that I can totally get on board with: No flash photography during the wedding.  I hate when people do that so much!  It’s like clapping in church (except for little kids).  This is a religious service, and people should be respectful. 

Okay, back to the real world.  I have many more aspects of the wedding that I could blab on about, but I’ll spare you.

Posted on March 3, 2010, in Uncategorized, Wedding, Weight lifting. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh these are going to be a fun few months with you…I LOVE weddings! 🙂

Leave a Reply

