Adventures in India

Excuses for not posting?  Well I’ve been working a lot and studying a lot and not doing much of anything exciting.

Anyway, so Friday Matt and I tried the new Indian place in Watertown Square, Lazziz.  We decided to be adventurous!

Started with vegetable Samosas:

I ate it before I remembered to picture it, but it had potatoes and peas in a flaky crust!

They brought out three different “sauces”

The red sauce was a bit spicy, the green one was pretty tasty, and the purple one was sort of like sweet and sour!  (Guess which one Matt went with)

Matt went adventurous with a sweet Lassi (a yogurt shake).  It tasted “different”.

And finally here’s the spread of food:

On the left is my PINDI CHANNA (Chick peas cooked with cumin seeds, ground pomegranate seeds and spices).  I asked for it “hot”.  Let’s just say I ate it with A LOT of Naan, rice, and water!  Matt got a Tandoori chicken dish that was SIZZLING when it came out.  Lucky for me it came with a bunch of peppers and onions so that was one of my side dishes!  We splurged on the $11 bread basket and tried a bunch of different types of bread.  I have been eating my chickpeas for the last three days and finally had the rest for dinner tonight!  Very good, just needed bread to cool it down.
That’s about it right now.  I’ll try to update more.  If I see a blank day on my little calendar on the right, I get sad.  😦


Posted on March 8, 2010, in Eating Out. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ve been trying to convince Stephen to eat Indian food for a few weeks now. He always complains and says he’d rather have Mexican. We just ate Mexican…so guess what’s next up!!!

  2. Keith and I just tried Indian Food for the first time a few months ago…it was great! I loved it!

Leave a Reply

