Beans Beans the Magical Fruit!

The you eat, the more you . . . you know! Yes, I’m five.

My other choice for my title of today’s post was “I can see clearly now the rain is gone!”  It’s true!  After 3 days of pouring rain, 6+ inches of rain, and a “state of emergency declared”  . . the rain is over in Boston!  I had to find some alternate ways home from work today since some roads are flooded.  It’s crazy!

Anyway, I remembered that I have to give blood tomorrow, so I came home after tap and started drinking LOTS of water.  On the side, I opened up a can of red kidney beans to up my iron.

Yes, I just ate beans out of a can.  Don’t judge.  I like beans.  Hopefully Matt will still like me tonight! 😉

Only other excitement of the day was filling out my NCAA bracket.  I’m a bit disenchanted by the tournament this year.  See, my alma mater, Purdue, is was heavily favored to get to the Final Four.  That is UNTIL the ACL tear heard ’round the world.  Saturday night we had an embarrassing loss to Minnesota where we scored ELEVEN points in the first half.  ELEVEN!!  I think we shouldn’t have even been invited to the tournament anymore.  Oh well, we’re now a four seed and could MAYBE make it to the sweet sixteen (if we actually make shots!)  So today I filled out my bracket with my brain, and not my heart:

Do you play March Madness? I actually prefer football (having only been to like 2.5 college basketball games in my life), but it was exciting with Purdue doing so well.

Coming up, I have a fun wedding related DIY project to post, but waiting one or two more days for the USPS.  Be on the look out!

Posted on March 15, 2010, in Just Me. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I totally eat beans out of the can. Unless I’m up for some variety that does not come in cans. I’m all about convenience.

  2. My favorite out of the can veggie/bean…PEAS! You know those little ones with the onion…I eat them straight out of the can…so good. Keith cringes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

