Quality Reading (?)

So, one my 2010 Resolutions was to read more.  I started out great with “In Defense of Food“.  Then I got distracted with something shiny. So here’s been my “quality” reading as of late.

I did finish this book finally:  (So now 2/12 towards my goal)

It’s by the same author as “No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency”.  Pretty good.  I’ve read the three books by him on “The Philosophy Club”, about a 40 something single woman in Scotland.

Now I’ve moved onto a REALLY quality book:

I read the first three books last summer, and was too cheap to buy the fourth book in hardback.  The books are not the best works of fiction, but very easy, exciting reads.  (Harry Potter is light years above it though!)  Hopefully I can finish it pretty soon.

What good books have you read lately?

Posted on March 18, 2010, in Books. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Right now I am reading, Once A Runner by John Parker. It s REALLY good!!

  2. Thanks SO much for the Cinncinati advice! You definitely had me at the ice cream part! And I kinda think it’s cool that I would land in Kentucky. Weird I know haha

    I have been trying to read more this year too and so far I have had good months and bad months. I am just finishing up The Friendship Test by Elizabeth Noble which I liked. I am also in the middle of Defense of Food BUT that is going slowly, even though its good I’m not motivated to find out what happens at the end haha. I always have that problem with the informational books I read- takes me forever.

    • Glad I could help. I enjoyed “In Defense of Food”. You can probably guess “happens in the end”, but he writes his advice so creatively (and with humor).

      I used to work at Graeter’s Ice Cream. You have to try the chip flavors. The pour in liquid bittersweet chocolate and however it breaks up is the chips, so you can get GINORMOUS chips. The famous flavor is Black Raspberry Chip, of course my fav is Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip.

  3. Anne, I totally agree! The Twilight series is entertaining, but it is not even close to the quality of Harry Potter!

  1. Pingback: 2010 Resolutions, Mid-Year Check-In « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

Leave a Reply

