SWEET SIXTEEN!!

So, quick recap of the weekend:

Friday night we went to dinner with Matt’s coworker and her fiance.  Lots of sweet potato fries!  I broke the news that we were engaged (Matt had yet to tell them).

Woke up at 3:30am to take some friends to the airport, then slept in until 11am!  Had dress rehearsal for our dance recital.  Studied a little bit before heading downtown to meet a friend for dinner on Newbury Street.

The weather in Boston was absolutely AHH-MAZING this weekend.  It was 70 degrees both days.  It felt like June in Boston.  Newbury Street was hopping!!  We dined “al fresco” at Stephanie’s on Newbury.

Really bad picture, I know.

So in going veggie for Lent, I gave myself special dispensation for dining out;  I was allowed to eat fish when out to eat every once in a while.  The veggie choices at the restaurant were not so great, so I had swordfish with mashed potatoes and butternut squash.

The potatoes and squash were great.  The swordfish was a bit overcooked.

I came home and watched “Up in the Air” with Matt.  It was pretty good.  Not what I was expecting.

Sunday I had bells all day, so I missed the basketball games, but I came home to good news:

PURDUE IS IN THE SWEET SIXTEEN!  Take that Mr. President!  Now we’re playing Duke Friday night.  And my bracket isn’t totally busted.  I had Kansas losing to Ohio State in the Elite Eight!  HA!

That’s about it.  Late night date with Matt at Joe’s, and The Amazing Race.  A pretty great Sunday night!

Posted on March 21, 2010, in Eating Out, Just Me. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Have you started looking at dresses yet?

Leave a Reply

