Bike (Little) Dry Run and DRESSES!

Finally, what you’ve all been waiting for (Kelly):  I went wedding dress shopping.

My mom, aunt, cousin, and I headed to Priscilla of Boston this morning.  We might have found the one, but I won’t post it on here.  So here are the ones that AREN’T contenders:

I liked this one at first, but after thinking about it more, I liked the other one better.  So buh-bye!

This one I liked more than I thought I would the longer I had it on.  I liked the top and the bottom, but not the middle so much.

This one looked better in person than in pictures, but still not that great.  It hit in a weird spot.

The whole experience was kind of weird.  Like I was excited (couldn’t sleep well last night), but when I tried them on, it didn’t feel weird.   It wasn’t like “Oh my gosh, I have on a wedding dress!”  It felt like pretty dresses that were white.  I did put a veil on at some point, which made me look way more bridal.

My consultant was also GREAT!  I didn’t feel pressured to buy today.  I was also surprised at how the samples fit despite  NOT being my size.  They were 8’s, and I definitely wear a 14 (HOORAY FOR BOOBS AND BIG RIB CAGES).  But just by clipping them back, it worked.

Also, in the pedestal area were a few other groups, so I got strangers’ opinions.  They loved with my (not shown) choice.  HA!

Afterward, we celebrated with lunch at Legal Seafoods.

Since it was an absolutely GORGEOUS day in Boston (80 degrees and sunny), Matt and I decided to break out the bikes and go for a ride.

It took us (two engineers) an hour to figure out how to get the new bike rack on my car.  We made our way to the Minuteman trail, and tried to take off.  WAIT!  Our bike tires were flat.  Probably something we should have checked before we left.   I was sad:

I told Matt that it was a DRY RUN (little dry run was the street that my elementary school was on) for when we ACTUALLY go bike riding!

And on another totally random note:  Our landlady has agreed to let us have a SMALL (Matt’s pushing for medium or big) dog!  WOO HOO  Now we can get a dog AND we don’t have to move!

Posted on May 2, 2010, in Biking, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I really like the top on that first one! I’m so excited for you, already trying on dresses. WOOHOO!

  2. You look fantastic Anne!

  3. Ahhhh!!! You look so pretty!!! Holy smokes! I’m so glad for you that you had a good experience at Priscilla’s…. i’ve heard quite a few mixed opinions on that one. Oh and congrats on the dog. Wins all around! (minus the deflated tires…. but i would totally do that too lol)

  4. Anne,

    The first one is beautiful, so if you found one to top it, you’re going to look amazing! I can’t wait for next May!

  5. Hello. I’m a fellow Boston girl and I just found your blog. Can I just say you look stunning in that dress??! It is such a pretty dress!!!

    Legal Seafoods is one of my favorite restaurants… sooo good!

  6. YAY!!! You are right…just what I have been waiting for! And I want MORE!!! haha! I like them all but I think my favorite it the top one…it makes your waist look awesome!

  7. Yay! I love that middle one! But you’re right. something about the middle is a bit “off.” Overall, you just look like you “fit” in a wedding dress! I can’t wait to see which dress you choose!

  1. Pingback: Flash FORWARD Friday « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

  2. Pingback: The Cape for Labor Day « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

  3. Pingback: Wedding Recap: The Dress « Strawberry Jam Packed Life

Leave a Reply

