Bought a dress!!

Yup, my mommy bought me a dress today.  It is technically the first one that I tried on, but I wasn’t sure if it was missing something.  So I tried on some more.  Then I went back today, and it was definitely, the one!  We tried it on with various jewelry combinations and veils.  I won’t post any pictures here, but I’ll give you some hints:

  • It was featured on Say Yes to the Dress last season
  • It is from Priscilla of Boston
  • I look really good in it!

If you are a “blend” (blogger friend), then you can request a picture (Kelly, it’s the one that I sent you!)

Anyway, it was funny trying on dresses.  I have a long torso, and my consultant wasn’t sure if I needed to order it with a longer bodice.  So she brought over her boss, who say me and immediately asked me how tall I was.  When I replied that I was only 5′-5″, she replied that I was actually very statuesque and actually have the upper body of a model!!  Yes, the proportions of my upper body are the same for someone who is 5′-10″!!  HA!!  I could hear those compliments all day.  No wonder I wear strapless so well (not to toot my own horn).

Busy weekend coming up.  I have bells shows on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.  And Matt just got back from a business trip, so we watched a hysterical “Modern Family” (that pigeon thing totally happened to me once!  I ended up shutting myself in a bedroom with a bird, who made its presence known about midnight!!  SO FREAKY!)

Sorry for the LACK of pictures, but I hope you understand.  And tomorrow is our “negative one” anniversary.  My mom thinks that I should take something from Matt and give it back to him when we get married in a year!

Posted on May 20, 2010, in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

