No Plans Weekend

Wow, what a relaxing weekend.  I had almost ZERO plans!

Friday night

A friend of mine that danced with me in high school (that I haven’t seen in like 8 years) was in Boston for work.  I love living in a city that people like to come to for entertainment/business.  I forgot to take a picture of us while she was here, but I found a really old picture:

That’s Anne and Stephanie, June 1998, in Gatlinburg, Tennessee.  We were there for dance nationals!  I can’t believe I found this picture so easily.

Saturday

April woke up for her morning walk at 5:45am.  We were trying to ignore her, but it was difficult.  Since Matt has taken her EVERY day, I let him sleep and went on a nice three mile walk/jog.  So pretty at 6am!

Saturday afternoon we finally got our membership at BJ’s (wholesale store).  It just opened up literally across the street from my office, so I figured we should get a membership.  However our first BJ’s adventure wasn’t that lucrative:

We like peanut butter (and filtered water).  What do you get at a wholesale club? I need to make this membership fee worth it!

Saturday night we went on our weekly date.  Dinner at Bertucci’s and then TOY STORY 3 IN 3D!!!!  So awesome!  Totally lived up to the first two, and almost made me cry!

Sunday

I did four loads of laundry, played with money, and did more kettlebells at the gym.  Seriously not much to show for the day.  So I will leave you with a super cute video of April and her stuffed animal squirrel:

Posted on June 20, 2010, in Dog, Just Me. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Love the old pic! But, it makes me wonder. What were parents thinking when they let their children dress up as whiskey-swigging hookers for a family photo? Ha!

  2. Weekends with no plans are the best. Good for you for getting up and actually running with the dog that early on the weekend!

    Does BJ’s have produce? I would stock up on that if it does.

    I also hear of people getting things like furniture, movies and books for much cheaper so be on the lookout for that stuff if you need it.

    • They definitely have produce. We didn’t venture too much there. I’ll check it out! And I almost bought the combo “Rookie of the Year” and “Sandlot” for $6.99, but I wasn’t sure if I already had the Sandlot. Next time . . .

  3. What a fun picture! You sassy little thing!

  4. Oh my goodness! I can’t believe you just shared that photo with the rest of the world (or at least those who read this blog!) And to respond to the above comment… I’m pretty sure our mom’s had no idea where we were! We were probably the most trustworthy, unassuming girls on that trip to Pigeon Forge, so no one would think twice about letting us go off on our own!

    It was great seeing you Anne!

Leave a Reply

