Let's Make a Meal

Matt and I made another trip to BJ’s for some more sweet tea (yes, my Southern boy is obsessed), and I found something tasty for dinner:

Grilled chicken and mozzarella ravioli!

When we got home, we were both hungry, but didn’t have any sort of sauce to put on it.  What did we do?  Improvised!

We took some soup that Matt has yet to eat for lunch.  And voila!  A tasty meal in 20 minutes!

What you can’t see under the ravioli are my peppers and onions that I defrosted to add some veggies.  It was pretty good!  Might try some actual tomato sauce or a pesto next time though.

We took April to an enclosed tennis court to work on the “come” command and to let her run.  I just wanted to show you guys just how fast this girl can go (and why we can’t let her off lead outside of an enclosed space):

Hope you all had a great weekend!  We had a huge, deluge of rain on Saturday, and then back to hot on Sunday.

Posted on July 11, 2010, in Dog, Food. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oooh, I wish I could find somewhere around here that has sweet tea, I LOVE it…

  2. We get it at the whole sale club. (But it’s in the grocery store, too). Gold Peak Sweet Tea. In the refrigerated section.

    I can’t stand the stuff (I don’t like tea). But obviously Matt’s a fan.

  3. I love everything about Southern food except sweet tea. I drink my iced tea (*gasp*) completely unsweetened.

Leave a Reply

