Whirlwind Weekend

Yikes, the weekend fly by (as did the week).  I worked 60 hours this week, including staying at work until 3:30am on Thursday night.  YIKES!  Let’s just say that fitting exercise in has not been so great.  I either need to (a) wake up and go in the morning, or (b) STOP WORKING INSANE HOURS!

The weekend was a bit packed, too.  We went to the BC football game on Saturday.  Guess who they were playing?  Oh, VIRGINIA TECH!  We haven’t won in BC’s stadium in the last two trips there, so our win on Saturday was overdue.  I took my camera, but forgot to take pictures.  I think I was too busy being flabbergasted by the lack of Hokie defense.

Saturday night was an adventure at our house.  April has some sort of stomach bug, which caused her to wake up just about every hour and need to go outside.  Matt and I were both frustrated and exasperated.  She’s been feeling a bit better today.  Upon the recommendation of a friend, we took away her food (which she was scarfing down. Very un-April like), and have only offered her pedialyte and white rice.  Poor baby!  It can’t be any fun having a tummy ache.  If she has another bad night tonight, we’ll call the vet first thing in the morning.

Sunday, after essentially staying up all night with a sick dog, I had to go to the WGBH studios in Boston and finish recording our handbell CD.  We did the first 2/3 of it back in June, so today, I had to leave Matt alone with the puppy and finish the rest of it.  And after that I went back to work for 4 hours this evening.

Such is my life.  We shall return to regularly scheduled posts this week, I hope.  Just have to get out some calculations and such at work.  While I do enjoy the extra money (we get paid hourly), I’d like to also enjoy my fiance and my dog (and the new fall tv shows!)

Since I’m too lazy to get up and get my camera, how about a picture from way back when?

This is from our bells show freshman year at Purdue.  We were doing the can-can (obviously).  I’m the one of the right with crazy hair!  This picture makes me laugh!

Posted on September 26, 2010, in Just Me. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You worked until 330am?! THAT IS CRAZY GIRL!!!

    I hope April is doing better. Having a sick pet is no fun 😦

Leave a Reply

