Birthday Presents!

I came home last night about 5:30pm to a smell of warm cupcakes!  Guess who came home early to make me cupcakes?

MATTHEW!

Birthday Cupcakes

Aren’t the candles cute?

Make a Wish!

I blew them all out and didn’t catch my hair on fire.  SUCCESS!

Time for presents:

Sparkly Earrings

Money for new underwear

April has eaten her way through multiple pairs of my underwear.  I told Matt that I needed more for my birthday, but he refuses to go into “that store”.  Well he made it in for a few minutes!

Pretty Flowers

Great birthday from my buddy!  Isn’t he the best fiance?

And now a preview of where I spent my morning:

Can you guess what it is?  CANSTRUCTION!  The annual Boston Food Bank Fundraiser!  More pictures of the finished product to follow!

Posted on October 16, 2010, in Just Me. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. What a sweet fiance you have! Flowers and cupcakes are the best!

  2. What a fiance! I can’t believe he made those cute cupcakes. 🙂 Those earrings are beautiful! You must be marrying into some good taste.

  3. Happy Birthday….love the bling!! Isn’t blue your favorite color?

    • He walks into the store and says “show me blue jewelry”. He says that it makes it a lot easier and narrows down the store really easily. However he’s running out of blue choices. I pointed out some pretty pink stuff, too, when we went to get my ring cleaned!

      Men are silly!

Leave a Reply

