Not Your Average Customer Service

It’s no secret that one of my favorite restaurants is Not Your Average Joe’s, which is conveniently located within walking distance of our house.  If you join their email list, you get an email certificate for free entree and dessert for your birthday.  I was so excited to get mine this year (especially when you’re on a budget!).  But I never received it.  I found a link on their website named “If you didn’t receive your birthday email”.  I filled out the form.  Ten days after my birthday, I ended up finding my birthday email.  I received it when I was on vacation and must have missed it.  I was so bummed.  Luckily, that night I received another email from NYAJ apologizing for me having issues with my birthday certificate (nope I’m actually just an idiot).  And I got another certificate!  YAY!!  NYAJ seriously has the best customer service (not only with this but with special requests for your food at the restaurant.)

Guess where we went for our Friday night date?

One of the best parts of NYAJ is the bread and dipping oil.  Sometimes we ask for a second basket:

I'm such a dip!

My entree was a sweet potato cannelloni.  I need to figure out how to make these, they were deliciouso!

Enchiladas? No! Cannellonis!

And dessert (for free) was peanut butter thing.  It is supposed to come with caramel and hot fudge, but we asked for double hot fudge.  Our server agreed that it sounded like a good choice.

We like PB & Chocolate

YAY!!  I love that place.

Saturday afternoon we headed to Chestnut Hill to see Clemson take on Boston College.  We couldn’t believe how much purple and orange there was.  Even the band was there.

C-L-E-M-S-O------N!

The game didn’t really go so well.  Clemson (or Clemsoooon as they are usually called in our house) doesn’t know how to succeed or beat team’s that are 2-5.  Saturday night we spent some time training April.  Guess who knows how to shake now!?!

And finally the biggest wedding news of the day:  MY DRESS IS IN!  I will be going down to Priscilla’s in the next few weeks to check on it, but won’t start fittings until February/March.

Posted on November 1, 2010, in Eating Out, Football. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love NYAJ!! That bread and dipping oil is AMAZING!

  2. Awww…one bummer about cats is that they don’t take to tricks too easily. There’s no way I can teach Linkers anything. He has a mind of his own!

    did you call yourself a dip? LoL..that’s a new one. 😉

  3. OMG Sweet potato cannelloni?? I’m soooo intrigued! That sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

