Quesadillas anyone?

Did you do your civic duty today?

Matt and I paired our voting with April’s evening walk.  We walked over to the middle school (about 2-3 blocks away).  While Matt voted, I walked April around the block, and then we switched.  Voting only took about 5 minutes.  I wish that we received stickers though.  Oh well.

Quesadillas

I’ve had some guacamole hanging out in the fridge for a few weeks and after seeing some quesadillas on Monica’s blog last week, I had a hankering for some of my own.  On the way home, I stopped at the store and picked up some corn, black beans, tortillas, Mexican cheese, salsa, and sour cream.

Here’s the quesadilla before the George Forman:

Before

And the final product

Meets After

Mmm, lots o’ color!  And have I mentioned how much I love guacamole.  And the combination of hot quesadillas with cold guac and sour cream.  Delicious!  Plus this meal was super fast to prepare!

 

Posted on November 2, 2010, in Food. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. ive been eating tons of quesadillas lately! and I love the simple ones likeoyu make–black beans and cheese are all you need!

    I have some BBQ chicken quesadillas that are awesome on my blog that I found from Jessica at HOw sweet eats! so good!

Leave a Reply

