Rear View Mirror 2010

Five days into 2011, I thought perhaps I should revisit 2010 (and it’s resolutions).

Looking Back at a Magical Year

As I said in my Christmas Card, 2010 was AWESOME.  We got engaged.

We studied really hard (like 15-20 hours per week) and passed the Professional Engineering exam.  We took our first big vacation by ourselves down to the Caribbean. We adopted a dog.

And that was in the first 6 months! 

Other major events were engagement pictures, celebrated my grandmother’s 80th birthday, walked 10,000+ steps per day in the “Shape Up the Nation” challenge,  MY BROTHER RETURNED FROM AFGHANISTAN, went to Purdue for a football game,

and had a cupcake bridal shower.

And 2011 is shaping up to be even better!

2010 resolutions

1. Read More:  This started out pretty strong, and then I stopped.  I think that I read about 8 books.

2. Go to church:  Ummm, yeah . . . A for half-ass effort?  We tried a church that was supposed to have a good young adults group.  During the service they had a woman come and basically talk about how she had been on a “bad path” (AKA was a lesbian) and she was saved by this group in Florida.  Now she’s married and having a baby.  Isn’t that wonderful?  Yeah, we haven’t been back.  I have a lead on another church that we will try next weekend.

3. Change focus of creative outlet:  I did quit bells, but I have yet to venture out of my comfort zone of tap class.

4.  PE EXAM: CHECK!

5. Save money: working on it, of course now it’s all going to the wedding.  I think I had a pretty good year of saving, considering I was only working 80% for 4 months.

6. More trips with Matt:  CRUISE! CHECK!  BEACH BY OURSELVES!  CHECK!  And another big trip together coming up in May. 😉

7. Get a dog: CHECK!

8.  Get engaged.  What?  That was on MY new year’s resolutions.  I just didn’t share it with anyone.  Except maybe Matt a few hundred times.

Not so bad.  But not great.  And look for my 2011 resolutions.  I’m working on them right now!

Posted on January 5, 2011, in Goals. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

