Busy Weekend

Wow, I feel I did nothing all weekend, but yet accomplished quite a bit.

Saturday we had a self-imposed premarital counseling lock-in.  We have a workbook, that we needed to get through before meeting with the pastor in two weeks.  Of course, any lock-in needs fuel:

Somehow this 2lb bag of peanut m&m’s was eaten in the course of four days.  Yes, I admit; I ate 20 points worth of peanut m&ms.

We took a break for a 3.5 mile walk with the dog.  It was 35 degrees, and we debated going outside without *gasp* hats!  But we are glad that we didn’t.  I also took a trip to the gym while Matt got his hair cut.  Here’s my circuit that I did 3X.  It’s not too hard, but still challenging.

  • Calf raises with 12 lb weights (15x, although I ended up doing 30x since 15 wasn’t doing much for me)
  • Leg/butt raises on ground (20x)
  • Single leg balancing dead lifts (12x each leg)
  • Seated on incline bicep curls 12 lbs (12x each arm)
  • Skaters (1 minute)
  • Plank (1 minute)
  • Wall sit (1 minute)
  • Bent over lateral raises with cable, 7.5 lbs (12x each side)
  • Jumping jacks (1 minute)

Today my mom and stepdad came over to go over some wedding stuff.  My mom is working on my veil and brought some prototypes.  Obviously, I won’t show you until the wedding, but I think we’ve made progress.

I also glued together 175 invitations and put stamps on 150 rsvp envelopes.  Now it’s time to go address some more invitations envelopes.

(AND PURDUE WON TODAY!!  BOILER UP!)

Posted on February 13, 2011, in Weight lifting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

