Success Begets Success

Recently, I’ve been suffering from “Bridal Brain”.  You know how expectant mothers suffer from “Pregnancy Brain” where they become distracted and forgetful.  Yeah, it’s like that but with wedding stuff.  But today, I decided NO MORE!

When I got into work, I made a list of things to accomplish for the day.  It felt so good to cross off 3/5 things.

Then after work I went to the gym and had a great workout with the trainer:

  • Chest presses, 12 lbs
  • Jumping lunges
  • Jumping jacks
  • Single arm bent over rows, 10 lbs
  • Leg raises
  • Bicep curl into overhead presses, 12 lbs
  • Toe taps on medicine ball
  • Jumping squats
  • Tricep dips
  • Tabletop sit ups
  • Repeat each exercise for 40 seconds on, 20 seconds rest
  • Repeat entire circuit a total of 3X

Whoa, this got me in the cardio department.  And my feet.  Seriously they really hurt from all of the jumping.  In the last round, I took all of the jumping out.  Any idea what I’m doing wrong?  While I’m doing it my feet just start burning, and then afterward the outside of my foot hurt (towards the back).  And don’t tell me it’s a lack of potassium.  This has been going on for years, and I can eat at least 2 bananas/day sometimes.  I actually think that is has to do with the fact that I jump on my toes and don’t put my heels down.

Anyway, after the gym, I headed next door to stock up on some healthy foods.  There’s been a serious lack of them in our house.  I picked up the BOGO boneless, skinless chicken breasts (SCORE!) and a few other new things to try.  Including miniature drumsticks:

Only 3 WW PointsPlus!  And pretty good!  (You bet your butt we were watching Jeopardy!  I didn’t get Final Jeopardy right today, like I did yesterday though.  But come on, Watson, Toronto is NOT a US City!)

Anyway, a rather accomplished day.  Here’s to another good one tomorrow.  Success begets SUCCESS!!

Posted on February 16, 2011, in Weight lifting. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I would say not enough support in the shoe? Sometimes running shoes aren’t the best for cross training activities I’ve noticed.

  2. sounds like a great workout! Sorry about your feet 😦 I don’t really have any suggestions or thoughts on that..but Il’l let you know if I do. What a cute little drumstick too!

  3. I love making a list and crossing things off as well. 🙂 Way to go on the cardio! Sometimes when I’m on the elliptical, my feet burn. However, I’ve recently switched up my shoes so that might help??

  4. i need to find those ice cream things!

Leave a Reply

