Lusting After TV

Well, I’ve been working extra hours, and it should continue for the next few months.  Tonight, despite the fact that I should have set some analyses to run, I decided to leave in time to pick up April at 6:45.  Since I was home “early”, I decided to make a dish that I’ve been planning for a week!  Whole wheat pasta, spinach, garlic, and chicken sausage.

First I had to boil the pasta (why does it take so long?  I know that I took thermodynamics in college, so I put the lid on the pot to increase the pressure and decrease the boiling point, but still!  It was like 30 minutes!)

DSC03701

(LOOK AT MY SHINY NEW ALL CLAD POTS AND PANS!!)

and then I cooked up the spinach in olive oil and garlic. 

DSC03702

TA DA!!  It was a bit bland, so I added garlic salt.  YAY SALT!

DSC03704

The rest of the night was spent watching HGTV and SYTYCD.  Matt suggested that I move my tv viewing from wedding shows.  So it landed on Property Virgins and House Hunters.  Apropos, since we are hoping to buy a house in a few years.  Oh I wish we could do it right now.

We also watched So You Think You Can Dance.  It makes me legs start to twitch lusting after dance classes.  I basically took the last year off of tap class due to dog obedience classes and wedding commitments.  Now I’d really like to take the class.  I mean it’s 8-9 on Monday nights.  I could leave work by 7:30, right?  Hey, I might even attend a ballet or jazz class, too!  CRAZY! 

Do you watch SYTYCD?  Who did you like? 

I was really impressed with Tadd the b-boy (break dancer) doing the Viennese waltz!  DANG!  His port de bras (arms) were amazing for someone without much formal dance training!

Posted on June 23, 2011, in Food. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey Anne! You seem to be adjusting to married life very well!
    We too watch SYTYCD. We are a week behind however. So far, I like Wadi and Melanie. Hopefully we won’t be watching a week behind the entire season.
    Love the new blog, by the way. What was the inspiration for the title?

    • Well get caught up! Actually we missed the elimination show, silly working. No inspiration for the new title, just trying to think of something clever. I do like Strawberry Jam, though! Congrats to USC on making it to the CWS finals. We’re cheering for them in Boston!

Leave a Reply

