Training has gone to the dogs

Long time no post.  I could talk about my ridiculous hours at work, but really, we all know that the fall tv schedule has interfered with my posting ability.

Anyway, while I was away, I made up my C25K training calendar to build up my mileage for beginning my HALF MARATHON TRAINING!

Here’s a screen shot:

training

Can you read it?  Basically: Mondays are tap class, Tuesdays and Thursdays I’ll run with April and Matt in the morning, Wednesdays are weight-lifting, Saturday/Sunday I’ll run with April and Matt (both if I’m feeling good), and Fridays are rest days.

This past Tuesday Matt had to be at a seminar early, so I ran with April by myself.  She was pretty good.  Although she didn’t understand the running for three minutes and THEN walking for three minutes.  She wanted to sniff and fake pee all the time!

And speaking of running with April . . . we are doing a family 5k!

doggy5k_mspca_600px-300x264

I read about it on Tina’s blog, but didn’t win her giveaway.  That’s okay.  I wanted to do it anyway.  It sounds like a great race!  Matt will be running with April, and I’ll be chugging along trying to run it all. We’re so excited for all of the doggies!!!  Since Matt runs her 3.5 miles twice a week, we figure she can handle 3.1.  HOORAY FOR GOALS!

Any neat 5k’s in your neck of the woods?

Posted on September 29, 2011, in C25K and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. so cool!! i want to do a doggie 5K so bad..of course…I’d need a doggie first 🙂 Good luck!

  2. Oh man, I wish I had a dog to do the 5K with! 🙂 Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

