Kettlebells at Home!

Two months ago, I bought a set of kettlebells through Joss and Main (<—awesome site for home stuff!)

Tone-Fitness-Cement-Filled-Kettlebell-Set

I figured that having a set at home opened up my options to do a quick strength work out.  Plus I love kettlebells and I’m not allowed to use the set at the gym (bitter, party of 1).

I’ve done it a few times, and tonight, I peeled myself off of the couch to go another round.  Per my half-marathon training plan, I need to do a day of stretching and strengthening.  Tonight I decided to do that while I watched the Biggest Loser.  It should probably become a weekly thing.  They’re all working out hard, why shouldn’t I join them?  And it beats eating junk food while watching Biggest Loser (oh the irony).

The only weird issue with working out at home is that when I get on the floor to do sit ups, a certain little doggy likes to come over and say hi and tries to wrestle.

image

Oh, silly, April.

Anyway, I love being able to work out at home and then pulling out my yoga mat for stretching.  It feels so good!!  Open-mouthed smile

Do you work out at home?  Does your pet attack you?

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Weight lifting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I don’t get attacked, but the cats like to steal the Wii fit board. The punks wait until I’m busy with another exercise, and then lie down on it.

  2. I can’t work out at home. I just don’t have the motivation…

  3. Yes, Trix likes to join in the fun too. If I have to get on the floor for anything, she’s right next to me, headbutting or trying to bite/lick my fingers. But when I do Just Dance on the Wii, she sprints from room to room like she’s excited or something. Oh animals…

  4. Ha! I have this problem all. the. time! with our dogs. As soon as I sit or lie on the floor at least one is like “oooooooo let’s cuddle!” Or, more accurately, “pet me” or “rub my belly” or “scratch my butt.” If I’m doing something that requires space, sometimes I move the coffee table out of the way and block them all out of that room 🙂

Leave a Reply

