Homemade Gnocchi

So I have been scouring Pinterest and the internet for recipes to use up random things in our pantry.  I have this random can of pumpkin and had no idea what to make with it.  After my fingers did the walking . . .

DSC04184

PUMPKIN GNOCCHI!

I found it on simply recipes.  It took a little longer than I was planning, and I actually forgot to include the parmesan cheese. But still delicious.

It’s amazing that I can take these random foods that I don’t think that I like, put ‘em together, and DELICIOUS!! See, most pumpkin dishes also involve cinnamon (yuck) and I’m still not sure about ricotta outside of cannolis.  But this was really tasty!  I think it’s the sauted parts in butter.  Crispy and delicious!

DSC04185

Maybe next time I’ll include a bed of sauteed spinach.

Tried any new recipes lately?  What’s randomly in your pantry?

Posted on May 4, 2012, in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

